Skip to main content

Rising Star Award

Programs

RISING STAR AWARD

The Rising Star Award is a major emphasis by the NEBRASKAland Foundation.  The award recognizes outstanding new tourism attractions or significant expansions to existing attractions and efforts in economic and social development.  Contact a board member or the executive director to make a nomination.  

Congratulations to Julie Paulsen and the NWGGA members.

RECIPIENT AWARDED WEB SITE
Nebraska Winery & Grape Growers Association 2019 www.nebraskawines.com
Midwest Hop Producers 2019 www.midwesthopproducers.com
Love's Jazz & Art Center , Omaha 2018 www.ljas.org
Stuhr Museum, Grand Island 2018 www.stuhrmuseum.org
Kregel Windmill Factory Museum, Nebraska City 2017 www.kregelwindmillfactorymuseum.org
Museum of Major League Baseball, St. Paul 2017 www.nebraskabaseballmuseum.com
Bone Creek Museum of Agrarian Art, David City 2016 www.bonecreek.org
Crane Trust, Wood River 2016 www.cranetrust.org
Pour House Tasting Room/Friend Historical Society, Friend 2014
Nebraska State Fair, Grand Island 2012 www.statefair.org
Holy Family Shrine, Gretna 2012 www.hfsgretna.org
Holocaust memorial, Lincoln 2011 www.holocausteducationfund.org
Wessel Living History Farm, York 2010 www.livinghistoryfarm.org
Monsanto Research Center, Gothenburg 2010 www.monsanto.com
Heartland Museum of Military Vehicles, Lexington 2008 www.heartlandmuseum.com
International Quilt Center, Lincoln 2008 www.quiltstudy.org
Golden Spike Tower, North Platte 2008 www.goldenspiketower.com
Firefighters Museum, Nebraska City 2008 www.ncmuseumoffirefighting.net
Homestead Heritage Center, Beatrice 2007 www.nps.gov
Nebraska Ethanol Industry 2007 www.ethanol.nebraska.gov
Speedway Motors Museum, Lincoln 2006 www.museumofamericanspeed.com
Lewis & Clark Center, Nebraska City 2004 www.lewisandclarkvisitorcenter.org
Lauritzen Gardens, Omaha 2004 www.lauritzengardens.org
Historical Society-Behlen Home, Columbus 2004
Ponca State Park Education Center 2003 www.outdoornebraska.gov
Red Cloud Opera House, Red Cloud 2003 www.willacather.org
Mari Sandoz Center, Chadron 2002 www.sandozcenter.com
Desert Dome Doorly Zoo, Omaha 2003 www.omahazoo.com
Petrified Wood Gallery, Ogallala 2003 www.petrifiedwoodgallery.com
Fremont Histoic Visitors Center, Fremont 2000 www.visitfremontne.org
Minden Opera House, Minden 2000 www.mindenoperahouse.com
Lake McConaughy Center 2002 www.ilovelakemac.com
Kearney Archway, Kearney 2000 www.archway.org
Close